We develop your visions

Your development partner at every level
SERVICES

Our core competencies

Artificial Intelligence

Combining human creativity with machine efficiency

Autonomous driving

A decisive role in shaping the driverless future

Multisensor Data Fusion

Exploiting the potential of sensor technology

Virtual test drives

Realistic replication of reality

Support For The Test Drives

Master test drives competently

ADTF Developer Training

Learn ADTF from experienced trainers

SERVICES

Artificial Intelligence

Automation has a decisive influence on the future of mobility. With our distinctive know-how of the latest machine learning techniques and technologies, such as the use of deep neural networks (Deep Learning), reinforcing learning (Reinforcement Learning) and the implementation of Generative Adversarial Networks, we develop the right solution for you beyond conventional software development. We support your project from precise localization and collision avoidance to gesture and voice control, fatigue detection and visual data analysis. Join the latest paradigm shift in the automotive industry with Sedenius Engineering.  

Our core competencies:

  • Point cloud generation and classification
  • Object recognition and localization
  • Object detection and tracking
  • Route forecasting and planning
  • Modelling of driver behaviour
  • Road condition detection and hazard reporting
  • Situation decision and vehicle behaviour
  • Hardware connection and testing
SERVICES

Autonomous driving

The autonomous driving revolution will not only revolutionise the future automotive landscape. It also has a decisive influence on the mobility of tomorrow for people and goods alike. This is exactly where your project meets our expertise and many years of experience in the field of highly developed driver assistance systems and autonomous driving. We accompany you from the idea and conception to the realization of your projects. We are your experienced contact for tailor-made software solutions for data connection, data recording and data pre-processing as well as the analysis, visualisation and simulation of data. Using ADTF, ROS and other automotive frameworks, we develop real-time solutions for you that meet the latest requirements of a driverless future.

Our core competencies:

  • Data acquisition and data synchronization
  • Simultaneous localization and map creation
  • Scenario
  • Data visualization and data modeling
  • Simulation
  • Route Planning
SERVICES

Multisensor Data Fusion

Modern vehicle environment sensors have become an indispensable part of today's vehicles. With their help, comprehensive information about the vehicle environment, such as road users, road markings and obstacles, is collected, enabling predictive vision and a situation analysis based on it. The experts at Sedenius Engineering create the appropriate environmental models based on your sensors, which represent traffic scenarios as realistically as possible. Our strength lies in the development of sophisticated algorithms to exploit the full information potential of your vehicle sensors. In addition, we support you in planning and implementing efficient fusion processes. With our comprehensive know-how in the areas of object fusion, track fusion, image processing and the application of the Kalman filter, we develop effective and tailor-made solutions for you. 

Our core competencies:

  • Implementation with ROS and ADTF
  • Bus systems: CAN, CAN-FD, Flexray, Automotive Ethernet and others 
  • Fusion algorithms: Kalman filter, Dempster-Shafer, numerical optimization
  • Development with C++, Boost, OpenCV and other popular libraries under Windows and Linux 
SERVICES

Virtual test drives

Virtual driving tests enable you to transfer real test scenarios realistically into the virtual world. This allows you to significantly reduce the time, cost and effort involved in developing your vehicle. Our team of experts supports you in setting up, expanding and automating virtual test drives. With the help of our profound project experience with the simulation software VTD (Virtual Test Drive) and CarMaker, we help you to find the ideal simulation solution for you. On request, we can integrate virtual sensor models for you or create suitable 3D worlds from freely accessible or supplied map material. In order to successfully test ECUs using HiL (Hardware in the Loop), we create the optimal conditions for you by converting your existing data into the appropriate format.

Our core competencies:

  • Create customized driving simulations using VTD (Virtual Test Drive) and CarMaker 
  • Modelling and implementation of virtual sensors 
  • Ensuring HiL Reproducible Virtual Recordings by Transferring Video
  • Manual control of the vehicle in Live-HiL
  •  Development and integration of plugins and adapters  
  • Creation of customer-specific 3D worlds 
  •  Configurations by feeding in control signals from HIDs
  •  Lidar and radar data and common vehicle buses into the correct format 
SERVICES

Support For The Test Drives

Support for test drives Sedenius Technologies is your experienced partner for the optimal execution of your test drives. Our team has many years of experience in the development of software for recording and monitoring test and acquisition drives. Our special focus is on the acquisition of reproducible recordings. According to your wishes and requirements we support you with live visualizations and the realization of lossless data compression in real time.

When implementing live visualizations, we can decode and display status and sensor data, debug and vehicle bus data, among other data types, in real time for you. Upon request, we can implement additional functionalities for you, such as the monitoring of existing data for consistency and the availability of the required signals for recommendations to the driver team. In addition, we develop user-oriented graphical user interfaces to optimally control recordings and create label data.

Our core competencies:

  •  Recording with live compression
  • Live visualization of all relevant data
  •  Pre/live labeling in acquisition
  • Real time
  • Robustness and reliability 
  • Live error detection
  • User Oriented Implementations 
SERVICES

ADTF Developer Training

Our ADTF DeveloperTraining, which is specially tailored to software developers and development engineers, is aimed at interested parties who have already gained sound experience with the automotive framework ADTF (Automotive Data and Time-Triggered Framework) and would like to use it in the future as a development tool. According to your wishes, the training will be offered as an in-house variant directly in your company or as external training in our own training facilities in the heart of Leipzig. You will benefit from our competent trainers with many years of experience in the automotive field. Our training courses are targeted and practice-oriented and are held in small groups with a maximum of eight participants.

Our 3-day workshop will teach the following core topics:

  • Introduction to ADTF and its architecture 
  • ADTF-GUI: Operation of the graphical user interface
  • Use of external hardware
  • ADTF SDK documentation and CMake
  • Working with ADTF Properties 
  • Filter Programming
  • Thread properties and usage
  • Application of the CAN Confic Codec
  • Practical exercises in the areas of filter development, GUI, services, testing
  •  Overview and Use of the Message Bus
  • Data Definition Language (DDL): properties and usage 
  • Performance Optimization and Debugging
  • Introduction to Qt
  • Testing: Reasons, test types and ADTF test environment 
  • Properties of Events and Kernel Events
  • Visualization possibilities 

We are happy to adapt the content and organisation of the training to your needs and wishes. For individual advice, a suitable offer or questions about training dates and locations, please do not hesitate to contact us.

en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

Wir entwickeln Ihre Visionen

Ihr Entwicklungspartner auf Augenhöhe
LEISTUNGEN

Unsere Kernkompetenzen

Künstliche Intelligenz

Menschliche Kreativität und maschinelle Effizienz kombinieren

Autonomes Fahren

Die fahrerlose Zukunft maßgeblich mitgestalten

Multisensor Datenfusion

Die Potenziale der Sensorik ausschöpfen

Virtuelle Probefahrten

Die Wirklichkeit realitätsgetreu nachbilden

Unterstützung bei Erprobungsfahrten

Erprobungsfahrten kompetent meistern

ADTF Developer Training

Lernen Sie ADTF von erfahrenen Trainern

LEISTUNGEN

Künstliche Intelligenz

Die Automatisierung beeinflusst maßgeblich die Zukunft der Mobilität. Mit unserem ausgeprägten Knowhow der neuesten maschinellen Lerntechniken und -techologien, wie dem Einsatz tiefer neuronaler Netze (Deep Learning), Bestärkendes Lernen (Reinforcement Learning) und der Realisierung von Generative Adversarial Networks entwickeln wir für Sie die passende Lösung jenseits der konventionellen Softwareentwicklung. Wir unterstützen Sie bei Ihrem Vorhaben von der präzisen Lokalisierung und Kollisionsvermeidung über die Gesten - und Sprachsteuerung bis hin zur Müdigkeitsdetektion und der visuellen Datenanalyse. Schließen Sie sich mit Sedenius Engineering dem jüngsten Paradigmenwechsel in der Automobilindustrie an.  

Unsere Kernkompetenzen:

  • Punktwolkenerzeugung und klassifizierung
  • Objekterkennung und lokalisierung
  • Objekterkennung und verfolgung
  • Wegvorhersage und planung
  • Modellierung des Fahrerverhaltens
  • Straßenzustandserkennung und Gefahrenmeldung
  • Situationsentscheidung und Fahrzeugverhalten
  • Hardwareanbindung und Testen
LEISTUNGEN

Autonomes Fahren

Das autonome Fahren revolutioniert nicht nur die zukünftige Automobillandschaft. Sie hat auch maßgeblichen Einfluss auf die Mobilität von morgen für Menschen und Güter gleichermaßen. Genau hier trifft Ihr Vorhaben auf unsere Expertise und langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich hochentwickelter Fahrerassistenzsysteme und des autonomen Fahrens. Wir begleiten Sie von der Idee und Konzeption bis hin zur Realisierung Ihrer Projekte. Für maßgeschneiderte Softwarelösungen zur Datenanbindung, Datenaufzeichnung und Datenvorverarbeitung sowie der Analyse, Visualisierung und Simulation von Daten sind wir Ihr erfahrener Ansprechpartner. Unter Verwendung von ADTF, ROS und anderer automotiven Frameworks entwickeln wir für Sie Echtzeitlösungen , die den aktuellsten Anforderungen einer fahrerlose Zukunft entsprechen.

Unsere Kernkompetenzen:

  • Datenerfassung und Datensynchronisation
  • Simultane Lokalisierung und Kartenerstellung
  • Szenario
  • Datenvisualisierung und Datenmodellierung
  • Simulation
  • Routenplanung
LEISTUNGEN

Multisensor Datenfusion

Moderne Fahrzeugumfeldsensorik ist aus den heutigen Fahrzeugen nicht mehr wegzudenken. Mit ihrer Hilfe werden umfassende Informationen über das Fahrzeugumfeld, wie beispielsweise über Verkehrsteilnehmer, Fahrbahnmarkierungen und Hindernisse gesammelt. Vorausschauendes Sehen und eine darauf aufbauende Situationsanalyse wird dadurch ermöglicht. Die Experten von Sedenius Engineering erstellen ausgehend von Ihrer Sensorik die passenden Umgebungsmodelle, welche Verkehrsszenarien so real wie möglich abbilden. Unsere Stärke liegt dabei in der Entwicklung anspruchsvoller Algorithmen, um das volle Informationspotenzial Ihrer Fahrzeugsensorik auszuschöpfen. Zudem unterstützen wir Sie dabei, effiziente Fusionsverfahren zu planen und zu implementieren. Mit unserem umfassenden Knowhow in den Bereichen Objektfusion, Spurfusion, Bildverarbeitung und der Anwendung des Kalman-Filters entwickeln wir für Sie effektive und maßgeschneiderte Lösungen. 

Unsere Kernkompetenzen:

  • Umsetzung mit ROS und ADTF
  • Bussysteme: CAN, CAN-FD, Flexray, Automotive Ethernet und weitere 
  • Fusionsalgorithmen: Kalman-Filter, Dempster-Shafer, numerische Optimierung
  • Entwicklung mit C++, Boost, OpenCV und anderen gängigen Bibliotheken unter Windows und Linux 
LEISTUNGEN

Virtuelle Probefahrten

Virtuelle Fahrversuche ermöglichen es Ihnen, reale Testszenarien wirklichkeitsngetreu in die virtuelle Welt zu übertragen. Damit können Sie Zeit, Kosten und Aufwand für die Ihre Fahrzeugentwicklung erheblich reduzieren. Unser Expertenteam unterstützt Sie bei der Einrichtung, Erweiterung und Automatisierung von Virtuellen Probefahrten. Mithilfe unsere fundierten Projekterfahrung mit der Simulationssoftware VTD (Virtual Test Drive) und CarMaker verhelfen wir Ihnen zu der für Sie idealen Simulationslösung. Auf Wunsch integrieren wir für Sie virtuelle Sensormodelle oder erstellen passende 3D-Welten aus frei zugänglichem oder mitgeliefertem Kartenmaterial. Um Steuergeräte mithilfe der HiL (Hardware in the Loop) erfolgreich testen zu können, schaffen wir für Sie die optimalen Voraussetzungen durch die Überführung Ihrer vorhandenen Daten in das passende Format.

Unsere Kernkompetenze:

  • Erstellen von maßgeschneiderten Fahrsimulationen mithilfe von VTD (Virtual Test Drive) und CarMaker 
  • Modellierung und Implementierung von virtuellen Sensoren 
  • Sicherstellen von HiL Reproduzierbaren virtuellen Aufnahmen durch die Überführung von Video
  • Manuelle Steuerung des Fahrzeugs in Live-HiL
  •  Entwicklung und Integration von Plugins und Adaptern  
  • Erstellung von kundenindividuellen 3D-Welten 
  •  Konfigurationen durch die Einspeisung von Steuersignalen aus HIDs
  •  Lidar- und Radardaten und gebräuchlicher Fahrzeugbusse in das korrekte Format 
LEISTUNGEN

Unterstützung bei Erprobungsfahrten

Für eine optimale Durchführung Ihrer Erprobungsfahrten ist Sedenius Engineering Ihr erfahrener Ansprechpartner. Unser Team besitzt langjährige Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Software zur Aufzeichnung und Überwachung von Probe- und Akquisefahrten. Dabei setzen wir einen besonderen Fokus auf die Akquise reprozessierbarer Aufnahmen. Entsprechend Ihren Wünschen und Anforderungen unterstützen wir Sie bei Live-Visualisierungen und der Realisierung einer verlustfreien Datenkomprimierung in Echtzeit.

Bei der Umsetzung von Live-Visualisierungen können wir für Sie Zustands- und Sensordaten, Debug- und Fahrzeugbusdaten, neben anderen Datenypen, decodieren und in Echtzeit einblenden. Auf Wunsch setzen wir für Sie zusätzliche Funktionalitäten, wie die Überwachung vorhandener Daten auf Konsistenz und das Vorhandensein erforderlicher Signale für Empfehlungen an das Fahrerteam, um. Darüber hinaus entwickeln wir anwenderorientierte graphische Benutzungsoberflächen, um Aufzeichnungen optimal zu steuern und Labeldaten zu erstellen.

Unsere Kernkompetenzen:

  •  Aufzeichnung mit Live-Komprimierung
  • Live-Visualisierung aller relevanten Daten
  •  Pre/Live-Labeling in der Akquise
  • Echtzeit
  • Robustheit und Zuverlässigkeit 
  • Live-Fehlererkennung
  • Anwenderorientierte Umsetzungen 
LEISTUNGEN

ADTF Developer Training

Unser speziell auf Softwareentwickler und Entwicklungsingenieure zugeschnittenes ADTF Developer Training richtet sich an Interessierte, die bereits fundierte Erfahrungen mit dem automotiven Framework ADTF (Automotive Data and Time-Triggered Framework) gesammelt haben und dieses zukünftig als Entwicklungswerkzeug nutzen möchten. Ihren Wünschen entsprechend bieten wird das Training als Inhouse-Variante direkt in Ihrem Unternehmen oder als externe Schulung in unseren eigenen Trainingsräumlichkeiten im Herzen von Leipzig an. Dabei profitieren Sie von unseren kompetenten Trainern mit längjähriger Erfahrung im automotiven Umfeld. Unsere Trainings erfolgen gezielt und praxisorientiert in kleinen Gruppen mit einer maximalen Teilnehmerzahl von acht Personen.

Unser 3-tägiger Workshop vermittelt folgende Kernthemen:

  • Einführung in ADTF und seine Architektur 
  • ADTF-GUI: Bedienung der graphischen Oberfläche
  • Gebrauch von externer Hardware
  • ADTF SDK-Dokumentation und CMake
  • Arbeiten mit ADTF Properties 
  • Filter Programmierung
  • Eigenschaften und Einsatz von Threads
  • Anwendung des CAN Confic Codec
  • Praktische Übungen in den Bereichen Filter-Entwicklung, GUI, Services, Testing
  •  Überblick und Einsatz des Message-Bus
  • Data Definition Language (DDL): Eigenschaften, Benutzung 
  • Performance-Optimierung und Debugging
  • Einführung in Qt
  • Testing: Gründe, Testtypen und ADTF-Testumgebung 
  • Eigenschaften von Events und Kernel Events
  • Möglichkeiten der Visualisierung 

Gern passen wir uns das Training inhaltlich und organisatorisch gern an Ihre Bedürfnisse und Wünsche an. Für eine individuelle Beratung, ein passendes Angebot oder bei Fragen zu Trainingsterminen und -orten nehmen Sie gern Kontakt.

de_DEDeutsch
en_GBEnglish (UK) de_DEDeutsch